Anyone Studying Canadian Government?

This is called “Political Satire.”  Rick Mercer is poking fun at the Canadian Governmental system.  Is this funny?  Why is this funny?  Can you articulate why this is funny? 

Respond by Commenting!  Please remember that the video that is in question is the “SLAP CHOP.”  Is math important to the humour here?

7 responses to “Anyone Studying Canadian Government?

  1. I think I finally got what was funny; I think it was they were making the goverment building, and how you say your voice, then they still make it their own way (They only used veggies though.) I also think it was “funny” because they you can pay $19.99 PLUS an EASY payment of
    $350 000 000!! ☻ ☺ 😛
    That is why it was funny.

  2. I saw this commertial on television before!!
    😛 😛 😛 😀 😛 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀

  3. I didn`t think it was entertainig, or funny. I did not quite understand it.

  4. its not funny

  5. Chaddy Barrette

    I think it means no matter what we do that guy that looks like Barbie’s boyfriend will be our leader. Is that right???

  6. I dont get it whats the point ”Rick Mercer”
    what’s with all the colours ?

  7. Mr.Cowper i thought we are not alloud on youtube???????????????